Skip to main content
Hi, what can I do for you?

Operation Building Bright 2.0 

 

Application for the owners’ organisation is opened 

 

Purpose
With a view to safeguarding public safety, the Chief Executive announced in the “2017 Policy Address” to earmark HK$3 billion and partnered with the Urban Renewal Authority (“URA”) to implement “Operation Building Bright 2.0” (“OBB 2.0”), providing technical and financial support for owner-occupiers of aged private residential or composite buildings with a relatively low average annual rateable value and assisting them to act in compliance with the requirements under the Mandatory Building Inspection Scheme (“MBIS”). OBB 2.0 is currently accepting the second-round application.

 

Target Buildings
There are two categories of buildings applicable under the second round of OBB 2.0:

 

Category 1
Category 1 covers buildings whose owners or owners' organisations are prepared to carry out the prescribed inspection and repair works involving the common parts of their buildings on a voluntary basis in accordance with the requirements under the MBIS;

 

The completed Application Form and necessary supporting documents must be returned to URA on or before 30 October 2020.

 

Eligibility Criteria (For Category 1 Buildings Only)
Building applying for the second round of OBB2.0 must meet all of the following criteria:

 

1. The building is a private residential (including a building held by a Civil Servants' Co-operative Building Society (“CBS”)) or composite (commercial & residential) building aged 40 or above according to the Occupation Permit,  i.e. the date of the Occupation Permit shall be 30 October 1980 or before; and 

 

2. The average annual rateable value of domestic units in the building which sited in urban areas (including Shatin, Kwai Tsing, Tsuen Wan) should not exceed HK$162,000 or should not exceed HK$124,000 if the building sited in the New Territories; and 

 

3. Meet the requirements from para. 3.1 or para. 3.2 below
3.1     Building aged 50 or above 
Regardless of whether the building owners have received statutory notice(s) or pre-notification letter(s) issued by BD for mandatory inspection of the common parts of the building, the owners' organisations/owners are prepared to carry out the prescribed inspection and repair works in accordance with the requirements under the MBIS, but the compliance letter(s) confirming the completion and compliance of the prescribed inspection and prescribed repairs under the MBIS requirements had not been issued by BD as of 11 October 2017; or 


3.2     Building aged between 40 to 49 
BD has issued statutory notice(s) or pre-notification letter(s) for mandatory inspection of the common parts of the building, but the compliance letter(s) confirming the completion and compliance of the prescribed inspection and prescribed repairs under the MBIS requirements had not been issued by BD as of 11 October 2019; and

 

4.   Unless in such circumstances as described in Paragraph 4.1 or Paragraph 4.2 below, contracts of inspection service and repair works must be procured through URA’s fee-charged service known as the “Smart Tender Building Rehabilitation Facilitating Services Scheme” (“Smart Tender”).

 

4.1     For buildings meeting the requirements in Paragraph 3.1 above, the owners or the owners’ organisation thereof have invited tenders for contract of repair works on or before 20 December 2017 and the tendering process has been verified by URA as in conformity with the relevant requirements in the Building Management Ordinance (Cap. 344) and the Deed of Mutual Covenants of the building (if applicable).  

 

4.2     For buildings meeting the requirements in Paragraph 3.2 above, the owners or the owners’ organisation thereof have invited tenders for contract of repair works on or before 16 December 2019 and the tendering process has been verified by URA as in conformity with the relevant requirements in the Building Management Ordinance (Cap. 344) and the Deed of Mutual Covenants of the building (if applicable).

 

Owner's organisations and Applicant's Representatives
•    For building with owners’ corporation (OC), the OC shall be the Applicant who submit the application to the URA.

 

•    For buildings without an OC or those held by CBS, all owners collectively or the CBS (as the case may be) shall be the Applicant who submit the               application to URA. Please read the “Application Notes for building without Owners’ Corporation” in Annex I to the IBRAS Application Form for the         application requirements and details
 

Category 2
Category 2 covers buildings which have not complied with the outstanding MBIS statutory notices but the owners or owners’ organisations concerned have difficulties in coordinating the prescribed inspection and repair works for the common parts of the buildings and are selected by Buildings Department (“BD”) based on risk assessment. For Category 2 buildings, BD will exercise its statutory power to arrange consultants and contractors to carry out the necessary inspection and repair works on behalf of the owners.

 

Use of Subsidy
  
Common Parts of the Building
 1. The subsidy must first be used on the prescribed inspection and repair works for the common parts of the building under MBIS and Mandatory Window Inspection Scheme (MWIS). All works must be carried out in compliance with the requirements of MBIS and MWIS. 
  
 2. After paying for the “Priority Works” mentioned above, the remaining part of the subsidy can be used for the following building repair works but do not fall within the category of “Priority Works”, including:

 

 (a) Fire safety improvement works, such as means of escape, means of access for fire-fighting & rescue and fire resisting construction;
 (b) Provision of, improvement to and maintenance of fire service installations and equipment of the building;
 (c) Removal of unauthorised building works and illegal rooftop structures;
 (d) Improvement of building and sanitary services, e.g. repairing, maintaining and replacing lifts, fire services installations and equipment, electrical installations, gas risers and communal aerial system, and replacing defective fresh water pipes;
 (e) Repair of water-proofing membranes at rooftops and flat roofs and works to alleviate water seepage problem;
 (f) Provision, improvement and repair of common water tanks;
 (g) Repair or replacement of defective metal works/carpentry;
 (h) Provision, improvement and repair of barrier free access and facilities;
 (i) Provision, improvement and repair of security system of the building;
 (j) Maintenance works for slopes or retaining walls around the building; and
 (k) Application of environmental friendly material in repair works and installation of green/ environmental friendly facilities or fittings.
  
3. The inspection, professional services and any associated or follow-up works arising from the works mentioned above may also be subsidised.

 

Private Projecting Structures
Apart from mandatory inspection and repair works for the common parts of the buildings, Statutory Notices may also be issued to owners of individual premises requesting them to inspect and repair their private projecting structures. In this regard, OBB 2.0 offers subsidies to the owner-occupiers of the participating buildings for inspection and repair works for their private projecting structures.

 

Target Beneficiaries and Level of Subsidy
Once the application is approved, the owner-occupiers may apply for the subsidies as set out below: 
  
 (a) For prescribed inspection and repair works for common parts of the buildings

Owner-occupied unit  Level of Subsidy
Owner-occupiers 80% of the cost of the relevant works, subject to a cap of HK$40,000 per unit
Elderly owner-occupiers aged 60 or above  100% of the cost of the relevant works, subject to a cap of HK$50,000 per unit

 (b) For prescribed inspection and repair works for private projecting structures
  
For owner-occupiers of the buildings, approved to participating 2nd Round of OBB 2.0 for carrying out prescribed inspection and repair works for common parts of the buildings may apply for the following subsidy if needed:

Owner-occupied unit   Level of Subsidy
All owner-occupiers 50% of the cost of the relevant works, subject to a cap of HK$6,000 per unit

Eligible owner-occupiers shall fill in and submit the “IBRAS Application Form for Owners of Individual Premises” to URA within the application period specified in “AN-OBB2.0(OO)”.

 

For CBS buildings approved for participating in OBB 2.0, members of the CBS may apply for subsidies for owner-occupiers/elderly owner-occupiers mentioned above for their units.

 

Other Subsidies
1. Eligible buildings may apply for subsidies under CAS and “Mandatory Building Inspection Subsidy Scheme” (“MBISS”) simultaneously for the owners of non-owner-occupied units. After receiving the subsidies specified in para. (a) above, the owner-occupiers shall not be entitled to the subsidies under CAS and MBISS for the works concerned.  The subsidy amount / maximum subsidy for a building under CAS and MBISS will be adjusted down in proportion to the number of owner-occupiers being subsidised under OBB2.0.

 

 2. If the building is eligible for the Fire Safety Improvement Works Subsidy Scheme (“FSW Scheme”), the Applicant may make the application simultaneously.  However, the relevant fire safety improvement works shall not duplicate with those approved under OBB 2.0. Please refer to “AN-FSWS” for details.

 

3. To encourage the formation of OCs by building owners for carrying out building repair works, any Applicant who is granted the Approval-in-Principle Letter in the second round of OBB 2.0 with Certificate of Registration of its OC issued within the 12 months prior to the deadline of application mentioned above shall be granted a subsidy of HK$3,000 under the Owners’ Corporation Formation Subsidy.

跳至主内容
我有什麽可以帮到你?

第二轮楼宇更新大行动2.0 

 

正接受业主组织的申请

 

为保障公众安全,行政长官在《2017年施政报告》中公布,拨款30亿元并伙拍市区重建局(市建局)推行「楼宇更新大行动2.0」(2.0行动),以向高楼龄、平均每年应课差饷租值较低的住宅及综合用途楼宇的自住业主提供技术及财政支援,协助他们遵办强制验楼计划的规定。

 

目标楼宇
第二轮 2.0行动的适用楼宇分为两个类别:
 
第一类别 
业主或业主组织有意自行按照强制验楼计划的规定为其楼宇筹组涉及公用部分的订明检验及修葺工程;  
 
申请表及所需文件须於 2020 年 10 月 30 日 或以前经指定方式交回市建局,申请参加成为第一类别的楼宇。

 

申请细则 (只适用於第一类别楼宇)

 

参加资格
 参加第二轮 2.0行动的楼宇必须符合下列准则:

 

1. 私人住用(包括以公务员建屋合作社(合作社)持有)或综合用途(商住用途)楼宇,楼龄达 40 年,以楼宇占用许可证(又称入伙纸)为准,即入伙纸日期须为 1980 年 10 月 30 日或以前;及

 

2. 楼宇的住用单位於2017/18年度的平均每年应课差饷租值:巿区(包括沙田、葵青、荃湾)单位不超过港币 $162,000、 新界单位不超过港币 $124,000;及

 

3. 符合下文3.1 或 3.2的规定

 

3.1   50年楼龄或以上的楼宇:
       无论有否收到屋宇署就其楼宇公用部分发出强制验楼法定通知或预先知会函件,业主组织/业主有意自行根据强制验楼计划的规定进行订明检验及修葺         工程,而屋宇署於 2017 年 10 月 11 日或之前未发函确认有关楼宇已完成订明检验及订明修葺工程并已符合强制验楼计划的要求;或

 

3.2  楼龄介乎40 至49 年的楼宇:
       屋宇署已就楼宇公用部分发出强制验楼法定通知或预先知会函件,而屋宇署於2019年10月11日或之前未发函确认有关楼宇已完成订明检验及修葺工程并         已符合强制验楼计划的要求;及

 

4. 除下文4.1 或4.2 段所述的情况外,业主必须同时付费参加市建局的「招标妥」楼宇复修促进服务(「招标妥」)采购检验服务及修葺工程合约。


4.1    如符合上文3.1段规定的楼宇,而楼宇业主或业主组织於2017年12月20日或之前已为其修葺工程合约进行招标,而招标过程经市建局确认符合《建筑物          管理条例》(第344章)及楼宇公契(如适用)的相关要求 。

 

4.2   如符合上文3.2段规定的楼宇,而楼宇於2019年12月16日或之前已为其修葺工程合约进行招标,而招标过程经市建局确认符合《建筑物管理条例》(第           344章)及楼宇公契(如适用)的相关要求。

 

业主组织类别及申请代表
- 已成立业主立案法团(法团),必须由法团作为申请人向市建局提出申请。

 

- 未有成立法团(包括合作社楼宇),则必须由全体业主或合作社(视乎情况)作为申请人向市建局提出申请。请先参阅「楼宇复修综合支援计划」申请表内附录一《未成立业主立案法团楼宇申请须知》了解相关的申请规定和要求。
 

第二类别
由屋宇署按风险评估结果挑选而得出的楼宇,惟其业主或业主组织未能就楼宇公用部分自行筹组订明检验及修葺工程以遵办强制验楼法定通知。针对第二类别楼宇,屋宇署会行使法定权力委聘顾问及承办商代业主进行所需的检验及修葺工程。

 

资助用途

 

楼宇公用部分

 

1.  资助必须优先用於在楼宇公用部分的订明检验及修葺工程,有关检验及工程必须根据强制验楼计划及强制验窗计划的法定要求完成。
 
2. 资助在支付上述的订明检验及修葺工程 (「优先工程」)费用后,申请人可将余下的资助用於进行下列位於楼宇公用部份但不属於「优先工程」的各类楼        宇检验及修葺工程,包括:

 

(a)  楼宇消防安全改善工程,例如改善走火通道、消防和救援进出途径和耐火结构;
(b)  提供、改善和维修楼宇的消防装置和设备;
(c)  清拆僭建物和违例天台搭建物;
(d)  改善屋宇装备和卫生设施,例如修葺、保养和更换升降机、消防装置和设备、电力装置、煤气竖管、公共天线系统及更换破损的食水管;
(e)  修葺天台及平台防水层,以及改善渗水问题的工程;
(f)  提供、改善和维修公用水缸;
(g)  维修或更换破损铁器及木器工程;
(h)  提供、改善和维修无障碍通道工程;
(i)   提供、改善和维修楼宇的保安系统;
(j)   修葺楼宇外围斜坡或挡土墙工程;及
(k)  以环保物料进行维修工程,安装绿色/环保设施或装置。


3. 资助涵盖上述工程所引致的检验、专业服务及任何附带或跟进工程。

 

私人拥有的伸出物
由於屋宇署亦会向楼宇内个别单位的业主发出强制验楼法定通知,要求有关业主就其私人拥有的伸出物进行检验及修葺工程,因此第二轮2.0行动亦会资助合资格的自住业主就其为私人拥有的伸出物检验及修葺工程,合资格的自住业主需自行向市建局提出申请。详情请参阅《2.0行动自住业主须知

 

受惠对象及津贴水平
获批准参加第二轮2.0行动的楼宇,有关楼宇内的自住业主可申请以下资助:

 

(a)    为楼宇公用部分进行订明检验及修葺工程

自住单位 资助款额
一般自住业主 有关工程费用的80%;每个单位上限港币$40,000
60岁或以上长者自住业主 有关工程费用的全数;每个单位上限港币$50,000

(b)    为私人拥有的伸出物进行订明检验及修葺工程
 获批准参加第二轮2.0行动进行楼宇公用部分订明检验及修葺工程的楼宇,如有需要,楼宇的自住业主可同时申请以下津贴:
 

自住单位 资助款额
所有自住业主  有关工程费用的50%;每个单位上限港币$6,000

合资格的自住业主,必须自行填写「楼宇复修综合支援计划—个别单位业主申请表」,并於《2.0行动自住业主须知》内所述的申请期内提交其申请予市建局。

 

获批准参加第二轮2.0行动的合作社,该合作社社员可以就其自住之合作社楼宇单位申请上述自住业主/长者自住业主的资助。

 

其他资助

 

1. 合资格楼宇可同时申请「公用地方维修资助」及/或「强制验楼资助计划」的资助,让楼宇内非自住业主获得相关资助。自住业主在获批上文(a) 资助后,该自住单位於是次工程不会再获上述两项支援计划的资助。而楼宇在「公用地方维修资助」及/或「强制验楼资助计划」下的资助金额/资助上限,亦会因应楼宇於参与第二轮2.0行动下获批准的自住单位业主的数目而按比例下调。

 

2. 如楼宇亦符合参加「消防安全改善工程资助计划」的申请资格,申请人可同时作出申请。惟相关消防工程项目不能与2.0行动的批准工程项目重复。详情可参阅《消防资助计划须知》。

 

3. 为鼓励楼宇业主筹组法团以进行楼宇维修工程,若申请人的法团注册证书於申请期限之前的12个月内签发,而其第二轮2.0行动申请亦获批《原则上批准通知书》,申请人可获筹组业主立案法团资助港币$3,000。