Skip to main content
Hi, what can I do for you?

Fire Safety Improvement Works Subsidy Scheme

 

Application for the owners’ organisation is opened 

 

The Chief Executive announced in the “2017 Policy Address” that the Government planned to devote HK$2 billion and partnered with the Urban Renewal Authority (“URA”) to implement the “Fire Safety Improvement Works Subsidy Scheme” (“FSW Scheme”). In view of the positive response by the public for FSW Scheme, the Government announced in the “2019 Policy Address” an injection of additional HK$3.5 billion for implementing a new round of application to subsidise owners of more old composite buildings to undertake fire safety enhancement measures as required by the Ordinance.

 

Eligibility Criteria 
 A building participating in the FSW Scheme must meet the following criteria: 
1.  The building is not under single ownership and is a target composite building (commercial and residential) under the Ordinance; and
    
2. The average annual rateable value of domestic units in the building which sited in urban areas (including Shatin, Kwai Tsing, Tsuen Wan) should not exceed HK$162,000 or should not exceed HK$124,000 if the building sited in the New Territories; and 

 

3. The building owners have received Directions for the common parts of the building and / or its related Fire Safety Compliance Order issued by FSD and BD, but compliance letters confirming the completion of all fire safety improvement works required by the Ordinance had not been issued as of 11 October 2017.

 

Owner's organisations and Applicant's Representatives
- For building with owners’ corporation (OC), the OC shall be the Applicant who submit the application to the URA.

 

- For buildings without an OC or those held by CBS, all owners collectively or the CBS (as the case may be) shall be the Applicant who submit the application to URA. Please read the “Application Notes for building without Owners’ Corporation” in Annex I to the IBRAS Application Form for the application requirements and details

 

The completed Application Form and necessary supporting documents must be returned to URA on or before 30 October 2020.

 

Use of Subsidy
The subsidy is only applicable to works carried out at the common parts of the building required for complying with the Directions and/or its related Fire Safety Compliance Order, which include:

 

 A. Provision or improvement of the following fire service installations and equipment:
 (i) Automatic sprinkler system;
 (ii)  Fire hydrant and hose reel system;
 (iii)  Manual fire alarm system;
 (iv) Emergency lighting;
 (v) Automatic cut-off device for mechanical ventilating system; and
 (vi) Other alternative fire service installations and equipment/measures approved by FSD
  
 B. Improvement of fire safety construction measures:
 (i) Protection of exit routes and staircases with fire resisting construction;
 (ii) Improvement of the exit to a street;
 (iii) Provision or replacement of fire doors;
 (iv) Improvement of staircase width;
 (v) Provision of additional staircases;
 (vi) Enhancement of existing lifts to become fireman’s lifts;
 (vii) Provision of fireman’s lifts;
 (viii) Improvement of the fire resistance of external walls and the protection of openings therein;
 (ix) Provision of fire resisting construction separating different parts of the building;
 (x) Provision of fire resisting enclosures to non-emergency services within the staircases; and
 (xi) Provision of smoke vents to basements.
  
The necessary professional services (e.g. appointment of consultant) and any associated or follow-up works arising from the works mentioned above may also be subsidised. All works must comply with the legal requirements and be carried out by qualified registered contractors.

 

Target Beneficiaries and Level of Subsidy
The Applicant may receive subsidy up to 60% of the cost of the fire safety improvement works and the consultancy fees, or the corresponding cap imposed on the relevant category of buildings (see the table below), whichever is less.
  
 Fire Safety Improvement Works Subsidy Scheme – Maximum Subsidy Amount

Number of Storeys   Maximum Amount (HKD)
1 – 3  230,000
4 – 6 470,000
7 – 12 790,000
13 or more  1,260,000

As regards those buildings with qualified registered contractors already engaged  before 9 July 2018 for the fire safety improvement works, the independent consultant appointed by URA will assess the relevant documents provided by the Applicant (such as tender documents, works contracts and works progress reports) to determine the level of subsidy, which in any case will not exceed 60% of cost of works and consultancy fees, or the corresponding cap applicable to the relevant category of buildings (whichever is less).

 

Background Notes for the Proposed Two Stages Design Approach
There are difficulties encountered by different stakeholders (including owners and fire services contractors) who expressed dissatisfaction in the existing practice of adopting design and build arrangement in the tendering for fire services works for composite buildings (“existing design & build practice”).

 

In order to overcome the short-comings of the “exiting design and build practice”, it would be desirable to have a consultant sorting out the fundamental design issues with the relevant authorities prior to the tendering for the fire services works. Hence, it is considered that the idea of the “build only arrangement” (i.e., proceed tendering for the fire services contractor only if the design of the same is completed and the approval of the proposed fire services works from the relevant authorities is obtained) would be feasible. 

 

Alternatively, URA together with FSD/BD have developed a new approach instead of the “building only arrangement”. The consultant appointed by the building owners will follow the “two stages design approach” to seek the initial views on the preliminary design from FSD & BD prior to preparation of the tender documents for procurement of the fire services contractor.

 

Under the requirements of FSW Scheme, unless with the permission of the Implementation Committee, the services of the consultant appointed by the building owners joining the scheme shall cover the preparation of preliminary design of the proposed fire services improvements works (i.e. “Preliminary Design”) or to complete the design of the proposed improvement works and sort out the design issues with authorities (i.e. ”build only arrangement”) before the tendering of the work contracts.

 

The requirement and expected content of preliminary design is available under FSW Scheme for applicants to use.  Please click the following heading to get the document.

 

Requirements of Preliminary Design under Two Stage Design Approach under Fire Safety Improvement Works Subsidy Scheme    

 

Other Subsidies
If the building has received the statutory notice or pre-notification letter of mandatory building inspection issued by BD and the building meets the eligibility criteria of the second round of “Operation Building Bright 2.0” (“OBB 2.0”), the Applicant may also apply for subsidy under second round of OBB 2.0 to cover those works related to the Mandatory Building Inspection Scheme. However, the relevant work items shall not duplicate with those approved under FSW Scheme or any other past or existing subsidy schemes administered by different institutions or departments. Please refer to second round “AN-OBB2.0(Bldg)” for details.

 

To encourage the formation of OCs by building owners for carrying out fire safety improvement works, any Applicant who is granted the Approval-in-Principle Letter (Approval Letter) in the new round of FSW Scheme with Certificate of Registration of its OC issued within the 12 months prior to the deadline of application mentioned above shall be granted a subsidy of HK$3,000 under the Owners’ Corporation Formation Subsidy.

跳至主内容
我有什麽可以帮到你?

消防安全改善工程资助计划


正接受业主组织的申请

 

行政长官在《2017年施政报告》中宣布,政府会动用20亿元,伙拍市区重建局(市建局)推出「消防安全改善工程资助计划」(消防资助计划)。有见公众对消防资助计划反应良好,政府在《2019年施政报告》中宣布额外拨款35亿元接受新一轮申请,以资助更多旧式商住楼宇业主,履行「条例」下提升楼宇消防安全的要求。

 

参加资格
参加消防资助计划的楼宇必须符合下列各项准则∶ 
1. 楼宇属於非单一业权及「条例」下的目标综合用途(商住两用)楼宇;
2. 楼宇的住用单位的平均每年应课差饷租值:巿区(包括沙田、葵青、荃湾)单位不超过港币$162,000、 新界单位不超过港币$124,000;及
3. 楼宇业主已接获消防处及屋宇署就楼宇公用部分发出的「消防安全指示」及/或其相关的「符合消防安全令」,而截至 2017 年 10 月 11 日当日尚未获部门发信确认已完成「条例」要求的全部消防安全改善工程。
 
业主组织类别及申请代表
- 已成立业主立案法团(法团),即必须由法团作为申请人向市建局提交申请。
- 未有成立法团(包括合作社楼宇),则必须由全体业主或合作社(如适用)作为申请人向市建局提交申请。请先参阅「楼宇复修综合支援计划」申请表内附录一《未成立业主立案法团楼宇申请须知》了解相关的申请规定和要求。
 

申请表及所需文件须於 2020年10月30日或以前经指定方式交回市建局。


 
资助用途
资助只适用於为遵办「指示」及/或其相关「符合消防安全令」而须在楼宇公用部分进行的工程项目,包括∶

 

A. 提供或改善下列消防装置及设备
(i)    自动花洒系统;
(ii)   消防栓及喉辘系统;
(iii)  手控火警警报系统;
(iv)  紧急照明;
(v)   机械通风系统的自动中断操作装置;及
(vi)  其他消防处接受的替代消防装置及设备/措施
 
B. 改善消防安全建造
(i)     以耐火结构保护出口路线及楼梯;
(ii)    改善通往街道的出口;
(iii)   提供或更换防火门;
(iv)   改善楼梯的阔度;
(v)    加设楼梯;
(vi)   改善现有升降机,使之成为消防员升降机;
(vii)  加设消防员升降机;
(viii) 改善外墙的耐火能力,并保护其中的开口;
(ix)   在建筑物内不同部分之间以耐火结构分隔;
(x)    在楼梯内以耐火物料围封非紧急设施;及
(xi)   为地库提供排烟口。 
 
资助可涵盖支付上所述工程项目所需的专业服务(例如聘请顾问)以及任何附带或跟进工程。所有工程必须符合法例要求及由合资格注册承建商进行。

 

受惠对象及资助款额
申请人最高可获资助消防安全改善工程和顾问费用的六成,或该类楼宇的相应资助上限(见下表),以较低者为准。 

 

消防安全改善工程资助计划-资助上限
 

楼宇层数  资助上限 (港币)
1 - 3 层 23 万元正
4- 6 层 47 万元正
7- 12 层 79 万元正
13 层以上 126 万元正

 若楼宇在2018年7月9 日前已聘请合资格注册承建商进行消防安全改善工程,市建局委任的独立顾问会审核申请人提供的相关文件(例如招标文件、工程合约和工程进度报告),以厘定资助水平,资助金额亦不会超过工程和顾问费用的六成及该类楼宇的相应资助上限(以较低者为准)。
 
初步设计方案之背景说明
对於现行在商住楼宇的消防安全改善工程招标过程中采用设计和建造的做法(“现有的设计及建造作业”),不同的持分者(包括大厦业主和消防工程承办商)都表示遇到困难及表达不满。


为了针对“现有的设计及建造作业”的缺点,顾问会在招标消防工程之前,与有关当局解决基本设计问题。因此,我们认为“只负责建造”的概念(即在完成消防工程设计,并获得有关当局对设计的批准后,才招标聘任消防工程承办商)是可取的做法。另外,除了“只负责建造”的安排,市区重建局联同消防处/屋宇署亦一起制定了一种新方案。由业主委任的工程顾问会与消防处/屋宇署一起跟进“初步设计方案”,以便在准备采购消防工程承办商的招标文件前,向有关当局徵询初步意见。


根据「消防安全改善工程资助计划」的要求,除非获得消防资助计划执行委员会的同意,否则顾问公司的服务必需包括於工程招标前,制定改善工程的初步设计(即“初步设计方案”)或在改善工程招标前与当局完成建议改善工程的设计和解决了设计问题(即“只负责建造”)。有关消防资助计划内就改善工程初步设计的要求及内容,已准备好供参加消防资助计划的申请者使用。请点击以下标题获取相关文件。

 

消防安全改善工程资助计划 - 改善工程初步设计要求     

 

其他资助 
如楼宇已接获屋宇署发出的强制验楼法定通知或预先知会函件,而又符合第二轮「楼宇更新大行动2.0」的申请资格,申请人可同时就涉及相关「强制验楼计划」的工程申请第二轮「楼宇更新大行动2.0」的资助。惟相关工程项目不能与申请消防资助计划或其他过往或现时由不同机构或部门推行的资助计划的工程项目重复。详情可参阅第二轮《2.0行动业主组织须知》。

 

为鼓励楼宇业主筹组法团以进行楼宇维修工程,若申请人的法团注册证书於申请期限之前的12个月内签发,而其第二轮2.0行动申请亦获批《原则上批准通知书》,申请人可获筹组业主立案法团资助港币$3,000。