Skip to main content
Hi, what can I do for you?

Building Drainage System Repair Subsidy Scheme

Introduction

In response to the rising public concerns on defective drains amid the COVID-19 pandemic and since defective drains and drains not properly sanitised will affect occupants’ health and environmental hygiene, the Financial Secretary announced in the “2021-2022 Budget” on 24 February 2021 that the government would reserve HK$1 billion and partner with the Urban Renewal Authority (“URA”) to implement the “Building Drainage System Repair Subsidy Scheme” (this Scheme) to provide technical and financial support to owners of aged private residential or composite buildings with a relatively low average annual rateable value and to assist them to conduct investigation, repair, rectification and/or improvement works for drains of the buildings. This Scheme is currently accepting applications.There are two categories of buildings applicable under this Scheme:

 

Target Buildings

There are two categories of buildings applicable under this Scheme:

Category 1

Category 1 covers buildings whose owners or owners’ organisations are prepared and capable to organise relevant investigation and repair works for the common drainage systems of their buildings by themselves. If the building owners or owners’ organisations consider their buildings meeting the “Eligibility Criteria” (please refer to Paragraph 1 of this Application Notes), they may submit applications in accordance with the “Submission of Application Form and Supporting Documents” (please refer to the Paragraph 2 of Application Notes) to the URA for their buildings to be included as Category 1 buildings.

 

Category 2

Category 2 covers buildings that have received drainage orders for their common drainage systems while the owners concerned have not been able to unite to organise the works prescribed in the relevant orders. The Buildings Department will select buildings based on risk assessment and exercise its statutory power to appoint work consultants and government contractors to carry out the required works on behalf of the owners.

 

Application Notes (For Category 1 Buildings Only)

Eligibility Criteria

A building applying for this Scheme must meet all of the following criteria:

 

1. The building is a residential building (including a building held by a Civil Servants’ Cooperative Building Society (“CBS”)) or private composite (commercial & residential) building regulated by the Buildings Ordinance aged 40 or above according to the Occupation Permit;

 

2. The 2017/18 average annual rateable value of the residential units in the building shall not go beyond the specified limit of this Scheme. Please refer to the limit stated at the item 2(b) of Appendix I to the “Integrated Building Rehabilitation Assistance Scheme” (“IBRAS”) for details; and

3. The works for the common drains of the building have not been carried out in accordance with the Buildings Ordinance (Cap. 123) and its subsidiary legislations, if the works have already commenced before 1 May2021, the building age shall up to 40 years or above as at 24 February 2021 (according tto the Occupation Permit) and the Buildings Department has not issued a letter to certify the receipt of a completion certificate of the works. 

 

Owner's organisation and Applicant's Representatives
- For building with owners’ corporation (OC), the OC shall be the Applicant who submit the application to the URA.

- For buildings without an OC or those held by CBS, all owners collectively or the CBS (as the case may be) shall be the Applicant who submit the application to URA. Please read the “Application Notes for building without Owners’ Corporation” in Annex I to the IBRAS Application Form for the application requirements and details.

 

Scope of Works Covered in This Scheme

Subsidies must be provided for the repair and rectification works of the common drains of buildings, while all the works must meet the requirements of relevant legislations and be conducted by qualified registered contractors. The works covered in this Scheme include:

 

1. The repair or rectification works of the common drains of buildings

(a) The repair or replacement of damaged public sewers, waste water pipes, rainwater pipes, ventilation pipes, anti-syphonage pipes and/or underground drainage pipes; and

(b) The rectification of the misconnected common drainage systems, for example, a sewer that is misconnected to a rainwater drainage system.

 

2. The repair or replacement of the damaged branch pipes which are connected to the common drainage system of a building and near to the common drains on which works needed to be conducted but not inside an individual unit

(a) The branches of sewers, waste water pipes and/or rainwater pipes;

(b) Traps or adding traps; and

(c) The branches of anti-syphonage pipes, or adding the branches of anti-syphonage pipes.

 

3. The improvement works for the common drainage systems of buildings conducted according to the practice notes issued by the Buildings Department between April 2021 to May 2021.

 

4. The cost of the investigation and relevant works (for example, setting up scaffoldings) of the works mentioned above may be subsidised.

 

Subsidy Amount

The subsidy caps will be set depending on the number of residential units in the building and the subsidy can be up to 80% of the cost of the relevant drainage system works (see the table below):

 

No. of residential units in a building (Unit)

Subsidy cap per building (HK$)

20 and below

120,000

21-50

250,000

51-100

450,000

101-150

600,000

151-200

750,000

201 or above

1,000,000

 

​​​Other Subsidies

- If a building is eligible for the “Common Area Repair Works Subsidy” (“CAS”) and/or the “Operation Building Bright 2.0” (“OBB2.0”), the Applicant may make the applications simultaneously. In other words, obtaining subsidies under the DRS would not bar the beneficiaries from applying for subsidies under other schemes while expenditure of the same works would not be doubly subsidised.

 

-If individual owner occupiers who are eligible to this Scheme still have financial difficulties, they may apply for subsidies under the Building Maintenance Grant Scheme for Needy Owners (“BMGSNO”), provided that the total amount of the subsidies they are granted under this Scheme and the BMGSNO cannot exceed the actual expenditures of the relevant works. Please refer to the Application Notes of the BMGSNO for details.

 

-To encourage the formation of OCs by building owners for carrying out building repair works, any Applicant who is granted the Approval-in-Principle Letter of this Scheme with a Certificate of Registration of its OC issued within the 12 months prior to the submission of an Application Form shall be granted a subsidy of HK$3,000 under the Owners’ Corporation Formation Subsidy.

 

Online Briefing

Online Briefing of Building Drainage System Repair Subsidy Scheme on 30 April 2021 (Chinese version only)

Application Form

Application Form

Integrated Building Rehabilitation Assistance Scheme Application Form (Applicable to Owners' Corporation/Owners' Organisation/Representatives of all owners to apply)

跳至主内容

楼宇排水系统维修资助计划

目的
为回应公众於2019 冠状病毒病疫情下日益关注欠妥渠管的情况,并因欠妥及不洁的渠管会影响住户健康及环境衞生,财政司司长於2021 年2 月24 日《2021-2022 年度财政预算案》中宣布,政府会预留10 亿元,伙拍市区重建局(市建局)推行「楼宇排水系统维修资助计划」(本计划),为老旧、平均每年应课差饷租值较低的私人住用或综合用途楼宇的业主提供技术及财政支援,协助他们为大厦渠管进行勘测、维修、纠正及/或提升工程。本计划现正接受申请。

 

目标楼宇
本计划适用的楼宇分为两个类别:

 

第一类别
业主或业主组织有意及有能力自行为其楼宇筹组有关公用排水系统勘测及维修工程。有关楼宇的业主或业主组织如认为其楼宇符合申请细则第1 段的「参加资格」,可按申请细则第2 段的「提交申请表及所需文件」向市建局提交申请表,申请参加成为第一类别楼宇。


第二类别
这些楼宇为公用排水系统有渠务修葺令,而有关业主亦未能联合起来筹组相关命令指定的工程,屋宇署将按风险评估挑选楼宇,行使其法定权力聘用工程顾问及政府承建商代业主进行所需的工程。

 

申请细则 (只适用於第一类别楼宇)
参加资格
楼宇必须符合下列各项准则:

 

1. 楼龄达40 年或以上的住宅(包括以公务员建屋合作社(合作社)方式持有)或综合用途(商住用途)并受《建筑物条例》规管的私人楼宇,以楼宇占用许可证(又称入伙纸)为准;

2. 楼宇内所有的住用单位的平均每年应课差饷租值(以2017-18年度应课差饷租值计算):巿区(包括沙田、葵青、荃湾)单位不超过港币 $162,000、 新界单位不超过港币 $124,000;

3. 楼宇根据《建筑物条例》(第123章)及其附属法例进行的公用排水渠管工程仍未开展;若工程于2021年5月1日前已开展,则于2021年2月24日当日,楼龄已达40年或以上 (以楼宇占用许可证(又称入住许可证)为准)及仍未获屋宇署发函认收工程完工证明书。

 

 

业主组织类别及申请代表

如楼宇已成立业主立案法团(法团),则必须由法团作为申请人向市建局提交申请。

 

如楼宇未有成立法团(包括合作社楼宇),则必须由全体业主或合作社(如适用)作为申请人向市建局提交申请。请先参阅「楼宇复修综合支援计划」申请表附录一《未成立业主立案法团楼宇申请须知》了解相关的申请规定和要求。

 

资助涵盖的工程范围
资助必须包括楼宇公用排水系统的修葺或纠正工程,而所有工程须符合相关法例要求,并由合资格注册承建商进行。本计划涵盖范围包括:
1. 修葺或纠正楼宇公用排水系统
(a) 修葺或更换破损的公用污水管、废水管、雨水管、通风管、反虹吸管及/或地下排水管; 及
(b) 纠正错驳的公用排水系统,例如将污水渠错驳至雨水排放系统。

 

2. 修葺或更换连接楼宇公用排水系统并位於需进行工程的公用渠管附近,而非位於个别单位内的破损分支渠管
(a) 污水管分支、废水管分支及/或雨水管分支;

(b) 隔气弯管,或加装隔气弯管;及
(c) 防虹吸管分支,或加装防虹吸管分支。

 

资助金额

申请人最高可获资助排水系统有关工程费用的八成,按楼宇住用单位数目设有资助上限(见下表): 

 

楼宇排水系统维修资助计划-资助上限

 

楼宇住用单位数目(个) 每幢楼宇的资助上限(港元)
20 或以下 12 万
21-50 25 万
51-100 45 万
101-150 60 万
151-200 75 万
201 或以上 100 万

 

其他相关资助 
-     如楼宇符合「公用地方维修资助」及/ 或「楼宇更新大行动2.0」的申请资格,申请人可同时作出申请。换言之,於排水系统维修资助下获津贴不会妨          碍受惠人申请其他计划下的津贴,但同一工程所涉开支不会获双重津贴。

 

-     如个别自住业主仍有经济困难并符合申请资格,他们可申请「有需要人士维修自住物业津贴计划」,但他们在本计划及「有需要人士维修自住物业津          贴 计划」下所获得的资助总额不能超过其用以支付有关工程的实际支出。详情请参阅《有需要人士维修津贴须知》

 

-     为鼓励楼宇业主筹组法团以进行楼宇维修工程,若申请大厦的法团证书签发日期为递交公用地方维修资助申请表前12个月内,而该申请已获批维修资

      助的《原则上批准通知书》,可获筹组业主立案法团资助港币$3,000。

 

 

网上简介会

2021年4月30日楼宇排水系统维修资助计划网上简介会

申请表

申请表

楼宇复修综合支援计划申请表(适用於业主立案法团/组织/全体业主代表)
申请表填写指南

申请表填写指南

申请表填写指南
(适用於楼宇/屋苑业主组织 /全体业主代表计划为楼宇/屋苑公用地方进行维修/优化升降机工程)